Month: July 2018

Blog Tour Review: The Light Between Us – Katie Khan

Blog Tour Review: The Light Between Us – Katie Khan

About The Book Thea and Isaac were once close, but they’ve grown apart. Thea works tirelessly, convinced that she can prove everyone around her wrong - convinced she can prove that time travel is possible. But when her latest attempt goes awry, she finds herself picking up the phone and calling her old friend. Isaac … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Light Between Us – Katie Khan

Advertisements
Book Review: Your Closest Friend – Karen Perry

Book Review: Your Closest Friend – Karen Perry

About The Book She saved your life. One hot, humid night in London, Cara is caught up in a wave of terror and chaos. Until a hand reaches out - and a stranger pulls her to safety. She knows your darkest secrets. Taking refuge with her unlikely rescuer, Cara shares more of herself with Amy … Continue reading Book Review: Your Closest Friend – Karen Perry

Blog Tour Review: Do No Harm – L V Hay

Blog Tour Review: Do No Harm – L V Hay

About The Book After leaving her marriage to jealous, possesive oncologist Maxwellm Lily and her six-year old son have a second chance of happiness with head teacher Sebastian. Kind but vulnerable, Sebastian is the polar opposite of Maxwell, and the perfect match for Lily. After a whirlwind romance, they marry, and that's when things start … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Do No Harm – L V Hay

Book Review: Suicide Club – Rachel Heng

Book Review: Suicide Club – Rachel Heng

  About The Book What are you doing to help yourself? What are you doing to show that you're worth the resources? In a near-future world, medical technology has progressed far enough that immortality is now within grasp -but only to those who show themselves to be deserving of it. These people are the lifers: … Continue reading Book Review: Suicide Club – Rachel Heng

Book Review: Two Steps Forward – Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist

Book Review: Two Steps Forward – Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist

About The Book Zoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their recent past - for Zoe, the death of her husband; for Martin, a messy divorce. Looking to make a new start, … Continue reading Book Review: Two Steps Forward – Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist

Book Review: You Me Everything – Catherine Isaac

Book Review: You Me Everything – Catherine Isaac

About The Book Jess and her ten-year-old son William set off to spend the summer at Château de Roussignol, deep in the rich, sunlit hills of the Dordogne. There, Jess’s ex-boyfriend and William’s father, Adam, runs a beautiful hotel in a restored castle. Jess is bowled over by what Adam has accomplished, but she’s in … Continue reading Book Review: You Me Everything – Catherine Isaac

Blog Tour Review: Last Time I Lied – Riley Sager

Blog Tour Review: Last Time I Lied – Riley Sager

About The Book Summer Camp. Murder in the woods. Truth and lies. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’s In a Dark, Dark Wood. It was Emma’s first ever summer away from home. She learnt how to play games. And she learnt how to lie. Then three of her new friends went into the woods and … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Last Time I Lied – Riley Sager